Nathan Moore - Back in 15 minutes -2002 -Out Of Print

Nathan Moore
Back in 15 minutes

1. meet the man 3:35
2. Berklee rag 3:18
3. Big Lights 3:57
4. Back in 15 minutes 4:14
5. No Hurry to get to Heaven 3:20
6. Blue Spirits 5:20
7. I saw her 3:27
8. O Miss Already 3:34
9. Chicken & Rice 4:58
10. Out of my Mind 5:34

all songs written by Nathan Moore

recorded october 2002 on Jack Blume's porch in Nambe NM over 2 days all live no overdubs by Nathan Moore & John Treadwell with 2 mbho mics, a lunatec v2 preamp and a Tascam dap1 on DAT tape. mastered by Johnny Allen

Nathan Moore- vox, guitars, banjo
Bill Palmer- guitar, lap steel, vox
Jim Palmer- percussion, djembe
Felecia Ford- vox, percussion, bare feet on a sandy floor
Marc Utter- nylon string guitar
David Newcombe- bass, vox

One weekend, long ago, Nathan and his friends from Frogville setup microphones on a porch in Nambe, New Mexico and began, with a choir of crickets, to play. Nathan, who was touring constantly with ThaMuseMeant at the time, wanted to call the project "Back in Fifteen Minutes" but the weekend was cut short and he felt like it was unfinished. As time has passed, the tracks they did catch have repeatedly shimmered to the surface. There's just something wonderful about these recordings and, now, it seems sort of perfect how it was all cut short. "Back in 15 Minutes" is like sitting around the fire on some magic night between towns.

2003 frogville records FVR-022 UPC 8 81387 00022 3

Sold Out
  • 0 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 01 August, 2006.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2016 Frogville Planet. Powered by Zen Cart