Boris & the Saltlicks - Cactusman Vs the Blue Demon - 2006



Cactusman Vs the Blue Demon is a compelling and beautiful album full of radio friendly tracks. In my opinion this is one of the best albums frogville has ever recorded. Boris is the newest addition to the Frogville records family, and he's quite a catch, a talented picker, singer and songwriter in his own right; he brought the right stuff up here to the hill to co produce a masterpiece of rythem and wit. It still spinning on some radio stations, it reached # 1 in Europe (euro americana chart) in February and #2 in March, here in the US it stayed on the FAR chart for 15 weeks and 17 weeks on the roots rock chart. Troy Tyree of US Americana Radio voted Cactusman as a top 10 cd of 2006 and voted Boris as Best Male Vocalist and Best Songwriter of 2006!

the tracks are:
1. Volcanic Wind
2. Gloriously Tangled
3. Green Wish
4. Chicken Man
5. Deathgrip
6. Seeds and Candy
7. Pilgrim
8. Branded
9. Torn Faith
10. Don't Get Weird
11. Caves Of Burgundy
12. Hold That Thought
13. Charles Mingus Bird


Add to Cart:

  • Shipping Weight: 0.25lbs
  • 114 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 01 August, 2006.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2016 Frogville Planet. Powered by Zen Cart